一个成功的组合

用于极端条件的热塑性复合材料

格林-特威的热塑性复合材料是您最具挑战性和侵略性应用的解决方案。 用我们的复合材料生产的部件是为需要机械强度、减少磨损、部件整合、耐环境/化学腐蚀和减轻重量的应用而定制的。如果你正在寻找一种能够经受住各种因素考验的复合材料解决方案,我们的设计工程师将与你合作,以确定最佳的产品设计和材料来完成工作。

热塑性复合材料包括PEEK(聚醚醚酮)和PEKK(聚醚酮)、PEI(聚醚酰亚胺)、PFA(全氟烷氧基)、PTFE(聚四氟乙烯)和PA(聚酰胺或 "尼龙")。

更好的正常运行时间,低维护

你是否想在不减少工程部件寿命的情况下提高正常运行时间?格林特卫的AR®(抗磨)系列是为了保护泵系统不受沙子、煤灰和其他固体的影响。AR®部件可以在极端温度下运行,从零度以下到121°C(250°F)。

AR® 1提供一般的耐磨性,通常用于立式泵,而AR® HT更适合于高温、耐磨的应用,如核设施的立式给水泵。

如需详细了解AR®的能力,请浏览我们的热塑性塑料复合材料化学兼容性指南。

一个可靠的、负担得起的OEM解决方案

ONX®600是一种高性能、低成本的复合材料,用于半导体制造业的精密工程部件。如果你需要一种有弹性的晶圆清洁解决方案,能够在高温下承受腐蚀性的化学品,这就是你的材料。ONX®600具有导电性,可消除旋喷动作引起的静电,并保护半导体设备的精细特征。

高性能的金属替代物

如果您正在寻找一种高强度、轻质、抗化学腐蚀的材料,用于要求严格的医疗和生物技术应用,那么您可以选择Orthtek®。虽然传统上在医疗/X射线技术中使用金属作为结构部件,但Orthtek®结构是不透光的,并且以很小的重量提供同等或更大的性能。这些复合材料的设计采用了选择性的碳纤维加固和热塑性聚合物,以达到最大的强度和韧性。

减少磨损和摩擦

想提高正常运行时间并延长泵的磨损部件的使用寿命?格林-特威的WR®(耐磨)系列可减少磨损和摩擦,同时提供卓越的无胶结、无渗漏性能。WR®材料具有更长的干运行时间和优异的耐化学性,可减少50%以上的运行间隙,从而提高稳定性和整体效率。

如需详细了解WR®的性能,请浏览我们的热塑性塑料复合材料化学兼容性指南。

具有金属般的强度,重量却仅为它的几分之一

如果你需要一个轻量级的金属替代品,并能在极端条件下保持自己的地位,Xycomp® DLF™就是一个解决方案。这种高性能的热塑性复合材料被设计用来替代复杂的金属部件,用于航空航天和国防、化学加工、空间、工业和其他应用。

Xycomp® DLF™组件符合FST(火焰、烟雾毒性)标准和15分钟的烧穿要求,而重量却比它们的同类金属产品少60%。它们是用于飞机、发动机和其他航空结构的理想产品。

热塑性复合材料资源

卡-资源类型

AR®-HT 复合轴承在使用盐水的循环进水泵 (CWIP) 中取得了巨大成功

默认的卡片背景

高级空中机动性 Xycomp® DLF™

卡-资源类型

用于旋翼机的 Xycomp® DLF 复合材料

默认的卡片背景

Xycomp®非连续长纤维(DLF ™)复合材料的优点

卡-资源类型

AR®HT 延长了德国炼油厂的平均故障间隔时间 (MTBF)

您的下一个热塑性塑料复合材料解决方案

请联系我们,了解格林特卫热塑性复合材料解决方案如何支持您的应用需求。

搜索

A Winning Combination

Thermoplastic Composites for Demanding Applications

Thermoplastic Composites for Demanding Applications 

Greene Tweed thermoplastic composite materials deliver proven mechanical strength, reduced wear, part consolidation, environmental/chemical resistance, and weight reduction across a wide range of components and applications. For a composite solution built to weather the elements, our design engineers work with you to determine the best product design and material for the job. 

Thermoplastic composite materials include PEEK (Polyetheretherketone) and PEKK (Polyetherketoneketone), PEI (Polyetherimide), PFA (Perfluoroalkoxy), PTFE (Polytetrafluoroethylene), and PA (Polyamide or “Nylon”). 

AR® Abrasion Resistant protects pump systems from sand, coal ash, and other solids

Improve Uptime, Reduce Maintenance 

Greene Tweed’s AR® (Abrasion Resistant) protects pump systems from sand, coal ash, and other solids. AR® components are designed to operate in extreme temperatures, from subzero up to 121°C (250°F). 

AR® 1 provides general abrasion resistance typically used in vertical pumps, while AR® HT is more suited to high-temperature, abrasive-resistant applications like vertical water feed pumps in nuclear facilities. 

For a detailed look at AR® capabilities, explore our Thermoplastic Composite Chemical Compatibility guide.

ONX® 600 is used in precision engineered components for semiconductor manufacturing

High-Performance, Low-Cost OEM Solutions 

ONX® 600 is used in precision engineered components for semiconductor manufacturing. This material provides a resilient wafer cleaning solution able to withstand corrosive chemicals at high temperatures. ONX® 600 is electrically conductive, removing static charges caused by spin-spray actions and protecting the delicate features of semiconductor devices. 

Orthtek® Superior Metal Replacement

Superior Metal Replacement 

For a high-strength, lightweight, chemical-resistant material built for demanding medical and biotechnology applications, look no further than Orthtek®. While metals have traditionally been used for structural components in medical/x-ray technology, Orthtek® structures are radiolucent and provide equal or greater performance at a fraction of the weight. These composites are engineered using selective carbon fiber reinforcements and thermoplastic polymers to achieve maximum strength and toughness. 

WR® Wear Resistant Minimize Wear and Friction

Minimize Wear and Friction 

Greene Tweed’s WR® (Wear Resistant) line improves uptime and extends the service life of pump wear components by reducing wear and friction while delivering superior non-galling, non-seizing performance. With longer dry runs and exceptional chemical resistance, WR® materials reduce running clearance by over 50% for improved stability and overall efficiency. 

For a detailed look at WR® capabilities, explore our Thermoplastic Composite Chemical Compatibility guide.

XYCOMP® DLF™ Metal Strength at a Fraction of the Weight

Metal Strength at a Fraction of the Weight 

Xycomp® DLF™ is a lightweight alternative to metal built to handle extreme conditions. This high-performance thermoplastic composite is replaces complex metallic components for aerospace and defense, chemical processing, space, industrial, and other applications. 

Xycomp® DLF™ components meet FST (flame, smoke toxicity) standards and the 15-minute burn-through requirement, all while weighing up to 60% less than their metal counterparts. They are ideal for use in aircraft, engines, and other aerostructures. 

Thermoplastic Composites Resources

WR® 300 PEEK composite bushings and impeller wear rings improve reliability to save millions of dollars

card-resource-type

AR®-HT Composite Bearings Provide Proven Success in Circulating Water Intake Pumps (CWIPs) with Saltwater

default-card-background

Advanced Air Mobility Xycomp® DLF™

card-resource-type

Xycomp® DLF Composites for Rotorcraft

Your next thermoplastic composite solution

Find out how Greene Tweed thermoplastic composite solutions can support your application needs. 

Your next thermoplastic composite solution

Search