行业 - 工业运营

化学加工应用和解决方案

150+

多年的技术经验和创新

150 多年来,我们的客户始终依赖于 Greene Tweed 来增加维修间隔时间 (MTBR) 并提高运营安全性和环境合规性。

我们的密封件、工程部件和热塑性复合材料耐磨件在烃类和芳烃、环氧乙烷、无机碱、溶剂、蒸汽、氧化性酸、酒精、酸性气体和胺类等腐蚀性介质中的实际性能表现出色。 我们的解决方案适用于化学加工中常用的设备,包括压缩机、泵、搅拌机、离心机、过滤系统、仪器仪表、机械密封和阀门。

专业应用工程

压缩机

Greene Tweed 密封件有助于提高离心式压缩机的可靠性和效率。 我们的产品系列有多种几何形状可供选择,包括 MSE® 唇型密封件、迷宫型密封件和 O 型圈。 通过甄选材料,密封件的耐化学性和耐温性得到了优化,以最大限度地减少意外停机的可能性。 我们的弹性体产品系列包括 Chemraz® FFKMFusion® FKM,其等级符合 ISO 23936-2 测试标准下的快速气体减压 (RGD) 要求。

Greene Tweed 可提供用于往复式压缩机的机加工 Arlon®Avalon® 零件。 产品包括活塞和支撑环、阀片和提升阀。

面向苛刻化学品的密封解决方案

腐蚀性溶剂会损坏传统解决方案,并有导致其过早失效的风险。 我们的 Chemraz® 全氟弹性体Arlon® PEEK 热塑性塑料对应用性能有优化作用。 它们可提供近乎全面的化学侵蚀保护。 即使在极端温度和恶劣环境中也同样表现出色。  

泵、汽缸密封、耐磨环

格瑞特維 我们使用专有的弹性体和热塑性材料制造密封件,设计范围从标准 O 形圈到复杂应用的定制密封组件。我们主要为化工行业提供五种核心类型的密封件:O 形圈、G-T® 圈、MSE® 密封件、密封组件和封盖密封件。对于特殊应用,我们将与您合作,为您量身定制密封解决方案。

泵和阀门

格瑞特維 泵部件由高性能热塑性复合材料制成,适用于离心泵和无密封(磁力驱动和罐装电机)泵。它们广泛应用于世界各地的化工厂、炼油厂、石化厂和发电厂。

我们的阀门部件拥有30多年的设计经验,可减少泄漏和无组织排放,优化阀门性能,并将介质、温度和压力等因素考虑在内。

化学加工资源

卡-资源类型

AR®-HT 复合轴承在使用盐水的循环进水泵 (CWIP) 中取得了巨大成功

卡-资源类型

Chemraz®541简体中文版数据表

卡-资源类型

阀门的先进材料和密封解决方案

经行业验证的产品

定制工程密封解决方案

O 型圈是最常见的弹性体密封件,可为各种要求严苛的应用提供经济高效、灵活的密封解决方案。 O 型圈既可用作密封件本身,也可用作 PTFE 盖型密封件中的施力元件。

如果您正在寻找挡圈,Greene Tweed 工程师们将与您紧密合作,以开发满足您需求的定制化挡圈配置。

适用于苛刻环境的通用密封件

金属弹簧增强 (MSE®) 密封件采用双唇体定制设计,可在最苛刻的条件下提供卓越的性能。 它们能够耐受航空航天、能源和其他工业应用中的极端温度、高压和腐蚀性化学品。 

Greene Tweed 的一系列 MSE® 密封件经过定制设计,适用于各种行业应用。 无论环境多么苛刻,我们的团队都会与您紧密合作,以制定最合适的密封解决方案。

避免损坏和停机

Greene Tweed 热塑性复合材料耐磨件旨在提高您的作业安全性和效率。 我们的工程部件比同类金属产品更轻、更有耐受性,已成为炼油厂、化工厂和发电厂的行业标准。

优势包括:

  • 减少维修和维护时间
  • 将损坏关键部件的可能性降至最低
  • 更紧密的间隙设计,有效减少振动

在恶劣环境中提供可靠的连接

Greene Tweed 的 Seal-Connect® 电气和光纤连接解决方案可以耐受各种极端温度、振动和冲击。 经过数十年与设备制造商、服务提供商和运营商的合作,我们开发了连接器产品系列,并获得了 80 多项美国 和国外专利。 无论是在陆地还是海上,我们的工程师都会与您紧密合作,为您的应用制定最佳的解决方案。

搜索

Industries - Industrial Operations

Chemical Processing Applications and Solutions

150+

Years of technical experience and innovation.

For more than 150 years, customers have relied on Greene Tweed to increase meantime between repair (MTBR) and increase operational safety and environmental compliance.

Our seals, engineered components, and thermoplastic composite wear parts deliver proven performance in aggressive media such as hydrocarbons and aromatics, ethylene oxide, inorganic bases, solvents, steam, oxidizing acids, alcohols, sour gases, and amines. Our solutions are found in equipment commonly used in chemical processing including compressors, pumps, mixers, centrifuges, filtration systems, instrumentation, mechanical seals, and valves.

Expert Application Engineering

Compressors

A Greene Tweed seal in a centrifugal compressor can help increase reliability and efficiency. Our portfolio includes a variety of geometries, including MSE® lip seals, labyrinth seals, and o-rings. Through careful material selection, seals are optimized for chemical resistance and temperature to minimize the likelihood of unplanned downtime. Our elastomer portfolio includes grades of Chemraz® FFKM and Fusion® FKM qualified for rapid gas decompression (RGD) under the ISO 23936-2 testing standard.

Greene Tweed can provide machined Arlon® and Avalon® parts for use in reciprocating compressors. Products include piston and rider rings, valve plates, and valve poppets.

Sealing Solutions for Harsh Chemicals

Aggressive solvents damage traditional solutions and risk premature failure. Optimize performance with our Chemraz® perfluoroelastomers and Arlon® PEEK thermoplastics. They offer near total protection against chemical attack. Even in extreme temperatures and harsh environments.  

Pumps, Cylinder Seals, Wear Rings

Avoid leakage and contamination with our sealing solutions for hydraulic cylinders. Increase productive operating time with safe solutions built from industry experience. We test for relevant operating conditions and engineer our seals to maximize reliability. 

Pumps & Valves

Go off-road knowing your agricultural, construction, and forestry applications are top of the line. Greene Tweed seals prevent leakage, decrease emissions, and avoid internal contamination.

We built our products to withstand a range of conditions. Our engineers select the right materials from our portfolio of elastomers and thermoplastics to make our seals.

Chemical Processing Resources

default-card-background

Solutions for Hydrocarbon Processing Industry

card-resource-type

Chemraz® 555 Large Diameter Seal Provides Reliable Solution, Minimizes Downtime for Chemical Processing Company

card-resource-type

AR®HT Extends MTBF in German Refinery

card-resource-type

Solutions for the Chemical Processing Industry

Industry-Proven Products

Custom Engineered Sealing Solutions

The most common type of elastomer seal, o-rings provide cost-effective, flexible sealing solutions across a wide range of demanding applications. The o-ring can be used either as a seal itself or as the energizing element in PTFE, cap-type seals.

If you are looking for backup rings, Greene Tweed’s engineers will work with you to develop a custom designed backup ring configuration suited to your needs.

Versatile Sealing for Demanding Environments

Metal spring energized (MSE®) seals are custom designed with a dual-lip body for superior performance in the most demanding conditions. They are built to withstand extreme temperatures, high pressure, and corrosive chemicals found in a aerospace, energy, and other industrial applications. 

Greene Tweed’s selection of MSE® seals are custom engineered to be used across a wide range of industries and applications. No matter how demanding the environment, our team works with you to determine the right sealing solution.

Avoid Damage and Downtime

Greene Tweed thermoplastic composite wear parts are designed to enhance the safety and efficiency of your operations. Lighter and more resistant than their metal counterparts, our engineered components have become the industry standard for refineries, chemical plants, and power generation plants.

Benefits include:

  • Reduced repair and maintenance time
  • Minimized chance of damage to critical components
  • Reduced vibration due to tighter clearance

Reliable Connections in Rugged Environments

Greene Tweed Seal-Connect® electrical and fiber optic connectivity solutions can withstand extreme temperatures, vibration, and shock. We developed our connector portfolio over decades of collaboration with equipment manufacturers, service providers, and operators, leading to over 80 U.S. and foreign patents. On land or offshore, our engineers work with you to determine the best solution for your application.

Search