以下是你可能想在半导体应用中尝试金属弹簧动力密封的原因

by:格瑞特維

你如何解决涉及旋转运动、摩擦阻力的限制、沿密封表面平面的变化和动态密封的密封挑战?令人惊讶的是,一个金属-弹簧-能量密封可以解决这个问题。

金属弹簧密封(MSE)提供了一种替代的化学惰性应用材料策略,即使用AvalonPTFE密封套与一系列耐腐蚀的金属弹簧系统通电,提供定制和设计的反应密封力。MSE密封因其较低的集成成本、超高的压力、较宽的工作温度和耐化学性设计而被航空、能源和生命科学市场广泛采用。

对于半导体市场,我们可以利用耐化学性的能力,并将其与新颖的弹簧设计相结合,为潮湿的化学应用提供低差压密封,而不需要模具工具,因为MSE是由优化的等静压成型的股票形状加工而成。

当格瑞特維 的一位资深地区销售经理面对一位研发工程师提出的湿法工具密封问题时,他充分信赖了我们的 MSE 能力。随后,我们的应用工程团队对 "夹套 "设计进行了定制,以满足封套要求,并应用了适当的 "清洁 "化学惰性 Avalon 材料。通过弹簧设计策略满足了扭矩要求和密封变形范围,从而能够根据变形函数预测摩擦阻力。MSE 的设计自由度和多功能性是应对这一应用挑战的独一无二的选择。

到目前为止,我们已经提供了用于评估的部件,而我们的客户正在进行测试。初步结果是有希望的。 如果你有一个密封挑战,你认为可以从GT产品设计和模拟能力中受益,请与我们联系。关于我们的MSE设计产品的更多信息,请联系您当地的GT销售代表。


搜索

Here’s Why You Might Want To Try Metal Spring Energized Seals in Semiconductor Applications

How do you solve a sealing challenge that involves rotary motion, limits on frictional drag, variances along the sealing surface plane, and dynamic sealing? Surprisingly, a Metal-Spring-Energized seal could solve this problem.

Metal-Spring-Energized (MSE) seals offer an alternate chemically inert applied material strategy, namely the use of an Avalon PTFE sealing jacket energized with an array of corrosion resistant metal spring systems, providing tailored and engineered reaction sealing forces. MSE seals are widely adopted in Aerospace, Energy, and Life Science markets for their lower cost of integration, ultra-high pressure, broad operating temperatures, within chemically resistant designs.

For the semiconductor market, we can harness the chemical resistance capability and combine it with novel spring designs to deliver low-differential pressure sealing for wet chemical applications, without the need for mold tooling, as the MSE is machined from optimized isostatically molded stock shapes.

When a veteran territory sales manager at Greene Tweed was confronted with this sealing challenge from an R&D engineer working on a wet process tool problem, he leaned on the full breath of our MSE capability. Our applications engineering team then tailored the “jacket” design to suit the envelope requirements and apply an appropriate “clean” chemically inert Avalon material. The torque requirements and seal deflection range were met via spring design strategies that enable predictive frictional drag as a function of the deflection. The design freedom and versatility of the MSE is uniquely suited to meet the challenges of this application.

To date, we’ve supplied parts for evaluation, and testing by our customer is on-going. Initial results are promising.  If you have a seal challenge you believe can benefit from GT product design and simulation capabilities, please reach out to us. For more information about our MSE design offerings please contact your local GT sales representative.